
Fullerton, California · 92631
Kaego's Richman Gardens
Licensed for 26 beds, first licensed in 2022. Below is what the state publishes about it — what its licence permits and what inspectors have found.
26
licensed beds
The maximum the state permits
—
non-ambulatory places
Not stated on the record
yes
hospice waiver
Held; the state prints no number
22
state visits
On the published record
Licence 306006189. Read this home's own file on the state's register rather than taking our word for any of it. 317 N. Richman Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92631.
The state's record
What inspectors found
Across 22 published visits the state recorded 5 Type A and 1 Type B citations, and 6 substantiated allegations alongside 10 unsubstantiated and 0 unfounded.
Read those rather than count them. A citation can be anything from a medication log kept badly to something that put a resident at risk, and the only way to know which is to open the reports. The visit count matters too: a home inspected twenty times has had more opportunities to be cited than one inspected five times.
Also licensed in Fullerton
Other homes nearby
Not a ranking. The others close by, so whatever you decide about this one you decide it against something.
- Morningside of Fullerton
712 beds · 92835
- Sunnycrest Senior Living
210 beds · 92835
- Fullerton Villa
197 beds · 92833
- Oakmont of Fullerton
152 beds · 92835
- Palms Retirement Center
144 beds · 92832
- Acacia Villas
99 beds · 92831
Common questions
Kaego's Richman Gardens, answered
- Is Kaego's Richman Gardens licensed?
- Kaego's Richman Gardens appears in the California Department of Social Services licensed register as a Residential Care Facility for the Elderly, licence number 306006189, licensed for 26 beds and first licensed in 2022. That was read from the Department's own facility record on 13 October 2026; check the state's record for its status today.
- How many beds does Kaego's Richman Gardens have?
- It is licensed for 26 beds. Licensed capacity is the maximum the state permits, not the number of residents living there at any moment, and not the number of rooms free for a new resident.
- Does Kaego's Richman Gardens accept residents in a wheelchair or using a walker?
- The state's record for Kaego's Richman Gardens does not state a non-ambulatory approval. That is not a refusal — it means the register does not carry the term for this home. Ask the home directly and ask to see the fire clearance.
- Can a resident stay at Kaego's Richman Gardens on hospice?
- Kaego's Richman Gardens holds a facility hospice care waiver on the state's record, though the state does not print how many places it covers. The limit inside the waiver is usually the binding constraint rather than the waiver itself.
- Has Kaego's Richman Gardens been cited by the state?
- Over the period the state publishes for this home it recorded 22 visits, 5 Type A citations, 1 Type B citation and 6 substantiated allegations, alongside 10 unsubstantiated and 0 unfounded. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to health, safety or personal rights; a Type B means a violation that may become one if not corrected. Counts are not a verdict — read the published reports on the state's record.
- How much does Kaego's Richman Gardens cost?
- We do not publish a price, because any figure we have not confirmed this month would be wrong by the time you read it. Rates at a community this size are usually a base rent plus an assessed care level, so the honest answer depends on your parent's needs. Call us and we will tell you what it is quoting now.
Read from the California Department of Social Services' own facility record on 13 October 2026. We publish no opinion, score or ranking of this home. Street addresses are shown only for licensed communities of 25 beds or more; smaller homes are private residences and their addresses are deliberately withheld, as is the licensee's name. General information for families, not legal or medical advice.
Every regulation quoted on this page is listed with a link to its full published text on California care home rules. Please check us rather than take our word for it.
Last reviewed . Figures are re-checked against their sources whenever this page is revised.
Is Kaego's Richman Gardens right for your family?
We will tell you what it is quoting now, whether it has a room, whether it takes your parent's level of need, and which other Fullerton homes you should see alongside it.
Tell us who you are looking after
Four short questions. Nothing you answer is shared with a facility until you say so.
Prefer to talk now? (714) 975-9652, open every day until 6pm.